Help and reference line 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Services

Several free, confidential and bilingual services are offered to help people suffering from an eating disorder and their loved ones. These services are offered everywhere in Quebec. Whether you need support, information or to raise awareness about eating disorders, our services have got you covered.

Open support groups

Support groups which offer free, confidential, individualized help. Some groups are offered for those suffering from eating disorders, and others are for their loved ones.

Learn more

The help and references phone line service

Our phone line is offered every day. You can quickly reach someone specialized in eating disorders to obtain support, to get more information about eating disorders and to obtain references for resources specialized in treatment.

Learn more

Online support

Several free and confidential services allow you to access online support about eating disorders.

Learn more

Closed support groups

Support groups that last 7 to 15 weeks are provided to develop a process of reflection on eating disorders. These support groups offer a way to find tools to cope. They are offered exclusively to people who are suffering from eating disorders or concerned about their behaviour around food.

Learn more

Conferences

Youth facilitator travel to high schools and other youth and community organisations in order to try to prevent eating disorders. This section will help you locate which conferences may be offered in your area and will give you more information if you wish to book one. Conferences can also be offered to adults.

Learn more

Prevention kiosks

Facilitators travel to high schools and other youth and community organisations in order to hold information kiosks, which seek to raise awareness and prevent eating disorders. Several interactive activities are offered. These kiosks are also available for adults.

Learn more

Trainings

Training sessions offered by ANEB have been developed with the objective of raising professionals’ awareness of eating disorders. The training sessions present the causes and consequences of eating disorders and teach intervention strategies.

Learn more

How to help a friend or loved one

An eating disorder is a complex disease which affects several spheres of life. It is not always easy to help the people struggling with this problem. This section will be useful for you if you want to know how to help someone suffering from an eating disorder.

Learn more

Resources by area

Many public and private resources exist in several areas of Quebec. These resources offer adapted services specialized in eating disorders. Visit this section if you’re looking for these types of resources.

Learn more

To participe in our events

Consult the upcoming events
CHARITY NUMBER: 89 141 4195 RR 0001

Ligne d'écoute 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Services

Plusieurs services gratuits, confidentiels et bilingues sont offerts pour aider les personnes souffrant d’un trouble alimentaire ainsi que les proches à l’ensemble des régions du Québec. Que ce soit pour obtenir du soutien, avoir de l’information ou sensibiliser votre clientèle aux troubles de la conduite alimentaire, nos services pourraient vous convenir.

Groupes de soutien ouverts

Groupes de soutien qui offrent une aide ponctuelle gratuite et confidentielle. Des groupes sont offerts aux personnes souffrant d’un trouble alimentaire et d’autres groupes sont offerts aux proches.

Apprenez-en plus

Ligne d’écoute et de références

Ligne de soutien offerte tous les jours permettant d’obtenir du soutien rapidement, d’avoir plus d’informations sur les troubles alimentaires et d’obtenir la référence de ressources spécialisées dans le traitement.

Apprenez-en plus

Aide en ligne

Plusieurs services gratuits et confidentiels permettant d’obtenir de l’aide en lien avec les troubles alimentaires.

Apprenez-en plus

Groupes de soutien fermés

Groupes de soutien de 7 à 15 semaines permettant de développer une réflexion concernant son trouble alimentaire ou permettant de trouver des outils pour y faire face. Ces groupes de soutien sont adressés exclusivement aux personnes souffrant de près ou de loin par un trouble alimentaire.

Apprenez-en plus

Conférences

Des intervenants jeunesse se déplacent dans les écoles secondaires et autres milieux jeunesse ou communautaires afin de prévenir l’apparition d’un trouble alimentaire. Cette section vous aidera à cibler quelles conférences peuvent être offertes dans votre milieu et vous donnera plus d’informations si vous souhaitez réserver.

Apprenez-en plus

Kiosques

Des intervenants se déplacent dans les milieux jeunesse et communautaires afin de tenir des kiosques d’information, de sensibilisation et de prévention des troubles alimentaires. Plusieurs activités dynamiques sont offertes.

Apprenez-en plus

Formations professionnelles

ANEB offre des formations visant à sensibiliser les professionnels de la santé et les intervenants à la réalité des personnes atteintes d’un trouble de l’alimentation. Les formations présentent la nature de ces troubles, leurs conséquences, ainsi que des pistes d’intervention.

Apprenez-en plus

Aider un proche

Le trouble alimentaire est une maladie sournoise qui affecte plusieurs sphères de vie d’une personne. Aider les personnes aux prises avec cette problématique n’est pas toujours facile. Cette section vous sera utile si vous souhaitez savoir comment aider un proche.

Apprenez-en plus

Ressources par région

Plusieurs ressources publiques et privées existent dans plusieurs régions du Québec offrant des services adaptés et spécialisés à la problématique d’un trouble de l’alimentation. Visitez cette section si vous êtes à la recherche d’une ressource d’aide.

Apprenez-en plus

Participez à nos évènements

Voir la liste de nos évènements