Help and reference line 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Spokespeople

ANEB is fortunate to be supported by two spokespeople who truly have ANEB’s cause at heart. Catherine Brunet and Félix-Antoine Tremblay carry our message of hope regarding eating disorders. Thanks to them, more people can understand the cause and turn to the organisation for help and information.

A word from our spokespeople

Catherine

It wasn’t long ago that I was just leaving my teenage years behind, that agony-filled time, full of questions.

Like all teenagers, I had doubts. I doubted myself, my capabilities, my personality, but most of all, my physical appearance.

What’s wrong with me? Why aren’t I satisfied with what I see in the mirror?

As I entered into adulthood, always surrounded by women and men with body image issues, I finally realised that something wasn’t quite right.

In general.

I understood that a common pain surrounded us, and that many people really did suffer from it.

That’s why I wanted to get involved with ANEB.

Even today, I want to speak out against all the superficial and unrealistic images we’re bombarded with. I want to fight against the one mask of beauty we’re constantly presented. I want to give concrete help to the thousands of people who fight, often in silence, against a dangerous and omnipresent plague in our society: eating disorders.

That’s what the people at ANEB do.

They get up and make their voices heard. But most of all, they listen. They’re available for all of the people they have supported and helped since ANEB’s creation.

So I’d like to thank ANEB.

For everything they do and everything they are.

I have grown with them, and I hope to continue growing with them for a long time to come.

Catherine Brunet,
comedian and ANEB spokesperson

Félix-Antoine

ANEB is an organisation that deserves recognition. If we want to overcome eating disorders, we can’t let them continue being taboo. ANEB is fighting tooth and claw against this epidemic. Being personally affected by eating disorders, it goes without saying that I wanted to get involved with this cause. Eating disorders cause collateral victims, and they need support, too. Loved ones can feel powerless to help. Even though the type of suffering is different for them, the worries are still just as big. You can’t be left alone in this situation.

Some consequences of eating disorders are irreversible. It’s important to get the help of professionals. As a loved one, there are words and sentences that you need to avoid saying. ANEB and other resources are there to give you the tools to help.

Félix-Antoine,
comedian and ANEB spokesperson

To participe in our events

Consult the upcoming events
CHARITY NUMBER: 89 141 4195 RR 0001

Ligne d'écoute 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Porte-paroles

ANEB a la chance d’être soutenu par deux porte-paroles qui ont la cause à cœur. Catherine Brunet et Félix-Antoine Tremblay portent le message d’espoir d’ANEB en ce qui a trait aux troubles de la conduite alimentaire. Grâce à eux, davantage de personnes peuvent connaître la cause des troubles alimentaires et se tournent vers l’organisme pour de l’aide ou pour obtenir de l’information.

Un mot de nos porte-paroles

Catherine

Il n’y a pas si longtemps, je sortais tout juste de l’adolescence, cette période angoissante et remplie de questionnements. Et comme tous les adolescents, j’ai douté. De moi, de mes capacités, de ma personnalité, mais surtout, de mon apparence physique. À l’aube de l’âge adulte, toujours entourée de femmes et d’hommes complexés par leurs corps, j’ai finalement réalisé que quelque chose ne tournait pas rond.

J’ai compris qu’un mal commun nous rongeait, et que beaucoup de gens en souffraient réellement. C’est pourquoi j’ai voulu m’impliquer avec ANEB.

Encore aujourd’hui, je veux dénoncer ces images superficielles et irréelles dont on nous bombarde. Je veux me battre contre l’unique masque de la beauté qu’on nous montre constamment. Je veux aider concrètement des milliers de personnes qui combattent souvent en silence un fléau dangereux et omniprésent: les troubles alimentaires.

Et c’est ce que les gens impliqués chez ANEB font. Ils se lèvent, font entendre leur voix, mais surtout, ils écoutent. Ils sont présents pour toutes ces personnes qu’ils ont soutenues et aidées depuis leur création.

Je remercie donc ANEB. De tout ce qu’ils font et de tout ce qu’ils sont. J’ai grandi avec eux, et j’espère pouvoir le faire encore longtemps.

Catherine Brunet,
comédienne et porte-parole d’ANEB

Félix-Antoine

ANEB est un organisme qui gagne à être connu. Les troubles alimentaires sont des problèmes qui ne doivent plus être considérés comme tabous si on veut les surmonter. ANEB travaille d’arrache-pied pour lutter contre ce fléau. Étant touché de près, il allait de soi que je souhaitais m’impliquer dans cette cause. Les troubles alimentaires font des victimes collatérales qui ont elles aussi besoin d’aide. Les proches peuvent se sentir impuissants. Malgré que la souffrance soit vécue différemment pour les proches, les inquiétudes restent tout aussi grandes. Il ne faut pas rester seul dans cette situation.

Certaines conséquences liées à la maladie sont irréversibles. Il faut aller chercher l’aide de professionnels. En tant que proche, il y a des mots, des phrases qu’il vaut mieux éviter de prononcer. ANEB et les autres ressources sont là pour nous outiller.

Félix-Antoine,
comédien et porte-parole d’ANEB

Participez à nos évènements

Voir la liste de nos évènements