Help and reference line 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Guidebook

Whether you are a specialized educator, a counsellor or a health professional looking to raise awareness among your clients about eating disorders, ANEB’s guidebook will help you intervene without causing further harm. This guidebook also describes different educational activities that may be helpful for different types of people. All of these documents may be printed and used in your workplace. If you would like to learn more, please contact Mélanie Guénette-Robert, coordinator of educational activities and prevention at ANEB.

Eating Disorder Awareness Week

 In order to answer anyone working in school environments who may need information, ANEB and the Maison l’Éclaircie provide a guidebook explaining the best ways to raise awareness about eating disorders. Many educational activities are also proposed and may provide some ideas to help students develop a positive body image and positive self-esteem.

To consult the documents, visit the official Eating Disorder Awareness Week website at  : www.semainetroublesalimentaires.com

The Dove Self-Esteem Project

The Dove Self-Esteem Project offers many programs addressed to all adults, be they parents, teachers, mentors or counsellors for youth. These awareness programs provide tools and resources to help youth aged 8 to 17 years old to overcome anxiety related to body image. The goal of the project is to improve children’s and teens’ confidence and self-esteem. A youth-specific section is present, in addition to a specific section for educators, teachers, mentors or counsellors for youth.

To learn more about the project or to download the educational tools for youth : http://selfesteem.dove.ca/en/

To consult the section specifically addressed to educators, teachers, mentors or counsellors: http://selfesteem.dove.ca/en/Articles/Written/Youth-leaders.aspx

CHARITY NUMBER: 89 141 4195 RR 0001

Ligne d'écoute 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Outils éducatifs

Si vous êtes éducateur, intervenant ou professionnel de la santé et que vous souhaitez sensibiliser votre clientèle aux troubles de la conduite alimentaire, ANEB met à votre disposition un guide vous permettant de mieux intervenir sans nuire ainsi que des activités éducatives aidantes pour différentes clientèles. Tous ces documents peuvent être imprimés et utilisés dans votre milieu. Si vous souhaitez en apprendre davantage, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec Mélanie Guénette-Robert, responsable du volet éducation et sensibilisation.

Semaine de sensibilisation aux troubles alimentaires

 Afin de répondre aux nombreuses demandes d’acteurs dans le milieu scolaire, ANEB, en partenariat avec la Maison l’Éclaircie, met à votre disposition un guide vous expliquant les meilleures pratiques de sensibilisation aux troubles alimentaires. Plusieurs activités psychoéducatives vous sont également suggérées afin d’aider vos élèves à développer une image corporelle saine et diversifiée ainsi qu’une estime de soi positive.

Pour consulter les différents documents, rendez-vous sur le site officiel de la Semaine : www.semainetroublesalimentaires.com

Projet Dove pour l’estime de soi

Le Projet Dove pour l’estime de soi est constitué de programmes qui s’adressent à tout adulte, que ce soit un parent, un enseignant, un mentor ou un intervenant auprès des jeunes. Ces programmes de sensibilisation comprennent des outils et des ressources qui permettent d’aider à surmonter l’anxiété reliée à l’image corporelle des jeunes de 8 à 17 ans. Ce projet vise ainsi à augmenter la confiance et l’estime de soi de ces jeunes. Une section spécifique aux jeunes est présente, en plus d’une section spécifique aux éducateurs, enseignants, mentors ou intervenants.

Pour en apprendre davantage sur le projet ou pour télécharger gratuitement les outils éducatifs pour les jeunes : http://selfesteem.dove.ca/fr/

Pour joindre directement la section adressée spécifiquement aux éducateurs, enseignants, mentors ou intervenants :
http://selfesteem.dove.ca/fr/Articles/Written/Youth-leaders.aspx