Help and reference line 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Useful links

Eating Disorders

Mental health university Institute Douglas

This section of the Mental health university Institute Douglas offers a wide variety of information to help better understand eating disorders, what causes them, their consequences as well as the proposed treatments.

ProfIL 

ProfIL is a reference Center for health care professionals dealing with the male gender’s eating disorders and their body image issues. The Center’s goal is to raise health care professionals’ awareness with regards to body image issues and eating disorders in men and provide them with the necessary tools to inform them on the subject. Articles and webinars are available and access a wide range of subjects which refer to the warning signs and treatments of eating disorders in men.

Please note that this an French only website.

Stéphanie Leonard, Psychologist website

This site was created by Dr. Stéphanie Léonard, Psychologist. It contains various sections on eating disorders and body image. Stéphanie Léonard hereby offers informative tools as well as the resources concerning eating disorders.

Please note that this an French only website.

National Eating Disorder Information Centre (NEDIC) 

The National Eating Disorder Information Centre (NEDIC) is an English, Toronto-based non-profit organization. The NEDIC website offers information as well as various tools regarding eating disorders. Several questions and answers are proposed to demystify certain beliefs and better understand body image as well as the behavior in relation with eating disorders.

National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA) 

The National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA) website contains a great deal of useful information on eating disorders. Also presented on this site are information videos, interview excerpts and news pertaining to eating disorders.

Binge Eating Disorder Association (BEDA) 

The Binge Eating Disorder Association (BEDA) is an organization which specializes in eating disorders, but more specifically, binge-eating disorder. This website offers a wide array of information concerning this issue. It also contains the results of various scientific studies which have been made in the last few years concerning binge-eating disorder.

National Association for Males with Eating Disorders (N.A.M.E.D)

Through its website, the National Association for Males with Eating Disorders (N.A.M.E.D.) is committed to offering support to men suffering from an eating disorder. This illustrates their expertise on the subject as well as promotes the development, thus integrating intervention and research. Browsing the website & reading articles written by professionals as well as testimonials on the blog, helps in obtaining information on eating disorders specifically with men. It is also possible to consult a list of books recommended by the association.

Body image

Dove Self-Esteem Project

The Dove Self-Esteem Project offers many programs addressed to all adults, be they parents, teachers, mentors or counsellors for youth. These awareness programs provide tools and resources to help youth aged 8 to 17 years old to overcome anxiety related to body image. The goal of the project is to improve children’s and teens’ confidence and self-esteem. A youth-specific section is present, in addition to a specific section for educators, teachers, mentors or counsellors for youth.

Eating Disorder Awareness week

In order to answer anyone working in school environments who may need information, ANEB and the Maison l’Éclaircie provide a guidebook explaining the best ways to raise awareness about eating disorders. Many educational activities are also proposed and may provide some ideas to help students develop a positive body image and positive self-esteem.

Please note that this an French only website.

Hors ligne blog from la Maison l’Éclaircie

The Hors ligne blog is an information blog, an eating disorder demystification blog and a tool guide which promotes mutual support and sharing means to feel better about one’s body. This is an invitation to take up the challenge of authenticity and diversity!

Please note that this an French only website.

“Charte québécoise pour une image corporelle saine et diversifiée (CHIC)” 

La Charte québécoise pour une image corporelle saine et diversifiée (CHIC) ” was launched in the Spring of 2010 with the wish to encourage a more realistic image of people. Its wish is to promote a healthy and diverse body image by encouraging the broadcast of people of all ages, sizes and various cultural origins. Thousands of petitioners have shown their support in this initiative.

ÉquiLibre 

Équilibre is an organization that helps prevent and lessen the issues related to weight and body image. This site offers an understanding of the impact that diets and beauty standards have on the population. It also offers tools for the general public, Spokespeople, the younger population as well as the press (media).

Please note that this an French only website.

Mental Health

“Mouvement Santé mentale Québec (SMQ)”

The “Mouvement Santé mentale Québec (SMQ)” works on demystifying mental health in their organization members in Quebec. It encourages exchanges, the sharing of experience and expertise as well as the creation of joint projects. The Mouvement also works on improving the general population’s mental health by giving information.

Please note that this an French only website.

CHARITY NUMBER: 89 141 4195 RR 0001

Ligne d'écoute 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Liens utiles

Troubles alimentaires

Institut universitaire en santé mentale Douglas

Cette section du site Internet de l’Institut universitaire en santé mentale Douglas offre une panoplie d’informations afin de mieux comprendre les troubles de l’alimentation, leurs causes et conséquences, ainsi que les traitements proposés.

Centre de références ProfIL 

ProfIL est un centre de références pour les professionnels de la santé sur les troubles de l’alimentation et l’image corporelle au masculin. L’objectif du centre est de sensibiliser les professionnels de la santé aux problématiques liées à l’image corporelle et aux troubles alimentaires chez les hommes et de leur fournir des outils d’information à ce sujet. On y retrouve également des articles et des webinaires qui traitent de la prévention et du traitement des troubles alimentaires chez les hommes.

Site de la Dre Stéphanie Léonard

Ce site a été créé par la Dre Stéphanie Léonard, psychologue. Il contient diverses sections sur les troubles alimentaires et sur l’image corporelle. La Dre Léonard vous offre ainsi de l’information, des outils ainsi que des ressources concernant les troubles alimentaires.

National Eating Disorder Information Centre (NEDIC) 

Le National Eating Disorder Information Centre (NEDIC) est un organisme sans but lucratif anglophone, basé à Toronto. Le site Internet du NEDIC offre plusieurs informations sur les troubles alimentaires ainsi que divers outils. Plusieurs questions et réponses y sont proposées afin de démystifier certaines croyances et de mieux comprendre l’image corporelle ainsi que les comportements en lien avec les troubles alimentaires. Il est à noter que ce site est en anglais seulement.

National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA) 

Le site Internet du National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA) contient de nombreuses informations sur les troubles alimentaires. Il propose entre autres des vidéos d’information, des extraits d’entrevues et des nouvelles concernant les troubles alimentaires. Il est à noter que ce site est en anglais seulement.

Binge Eating Disorder Association (BEDA) 

Le Binge Eating Disorder Association (BEDA) est un organisme spécialisé en troubles alimentaires, plus spécifiquement en ce qui concerne l’hyperphagie boulimique. Son site Internet contient plusieurs informations pertinentes sur cette problématique. Il présente également plusieurs résultats d’études scientifiques qui ont été faites ces dernières années en lien avec l’hyperphagie boulimique. Il est à noter que ce site est en anglais seulement.

National Association for Males with Eating Disorders (N.A.M.E.D)

À travers son site Internet, la National Association for Males with Eating Disorders (N.A.M.E.D.) s’engage à offrir un appui aux hommes souffrant d’un trouble alimentaire. Cet engagement s’illustre notamment par la centralisation de l’expertise dans le domaine ainsi que par la promotion du développement de l’intervention et de la recherche. Naviguer sur le site permet d’obtenir de l’information sur les troubles alimentaires spécifiquement auprès des hommes et de lire des articles rédigés par des professionnels ainsi que des témoignages sur le blogue. Il est également possible d’y consulter une liste des livres recommandés par l’association. Il est à noter que ce site est en anglais seulement.

 

Image corporelle

Projet Dove pour l’estime de soi

Le Projet Dove pour l’estime de soi est constitué de programmes qui s’adressent à tout adulte, que ce soit un parent, un enseignant, un mentor ou un intervenant auprès des jeunes. Ces programmes de sensibilisation comprennent des outils et des ressources qui permettent d’aider à surmonter l’anxiété reliée à l’image corporelle des jeunes de 8 à 17 ans. Ce projet vise ainsi à augmenter la confiance et l’estime de soi de ces jeunes. Une section spécifique aux jeunes est présente, en plus d’une section spécifique aux éducateurs, enseignants, mentors ou intervenants.

Semaine de sensibilisation aux troubles alimentaires

 Afin de répondre aux nombreuses demandes d’acteurs dans le milieu scolaire, ANEB, en partenariat avec la Maison l’Éclaircie, met à votre disposition un guide vous expliquant les meilleures pratiques de sensibilisation aux troubles alimentaires. Plusieurs activités psychoéducatives vous sont également suggérées afin d’aider vos élèves à développer une image corporelle saine et diversifiée ainsi qu’une estime de soi positive.

Blogue de la Maison l’Éclaircie 

Le blogue Hors ligne est un blogue d’informations, de démystification des troubles alimentaires et d’outils qui offre de l’entraide et un échange de moyens afin de se sentir mieux dans son corps. C’est une invitation qui vous est lancée à relever le défi de l’authenticité et de la diversité!

Charte québécoise pour une image corporelle saine et diversifiée (CHIC) 

La Charte québécoise pour une image corporelle saine et diversifiée (CHIC) est une initiative lancée au printemps 2010 qui souhaite encourager une image plus réaliste des personnes. Elle souhaite promouvoir une image saine et diversifiée en encourageant la diffusion d’images d’individus d’âges, de tailles, de grosseurs et d’origines culturelles variées. Plusieurs milliers de signataires ont déjà manifesté leur appui à cette initiative.

ÉquiLibre 

Équilibre est un organisme qui aide à prévenir et à diminuer les problèmes reliés au poids et à l’image corporelle. Ce site offre une compréhension sur les répercussions des régimes et des standards de beauté sur la population. Il offre également des outils pour le grand public, les intervenants, les jeunes ainsi que les médias.

 

Santé mentale

Mouvement Santé mentale Québec (SMQ)

Le Mouvement Santé mentale Québec (SMQ) travaille à démystifier la santé mentale au Québec auprès de ses organisations membres. Il favorise les échanges, le partage d’expériences et d’expertise et la création de projets conjoints. Le Mouvement travaille également à améliorer la santé mentale de la population générale en lui donnant de l’information.