Help and reference line 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Reference Application

Treating an eating disorder is complex because of numerous individual, social, genetic and family-related factors that can influence the a person’s vulnerability to the illness. Many consequences, physical as well as emotional, can arise after the disordered eating begins. What’s more, eating disorders can be accompanied by one or more other problems, such as anxiety, mood disorders, or personality disorders, that act in tandem with the eating disorder and complicate the recovery process.

Taking these complications into account, ANEB believes it is important to recommend professionals specialised in eating disorder treatment. The organisation has established clear, defined guidelines for professional references. The following criteria are only guidelines; each request is checked by ANEB, who reserves the right to refuse to add someone to a list of references.

Finally, it’s important to keep in mind that the choice of a professional is at the discretion of the person in need. We recommend that a phone conversation take place between the client and the professional in order to validate the professional’s specialization, the help that can be offered, costs (if applicable) as well as any other information providing insight into the type of treatment proposed.

How to apply

*Please note that at all times, requests to be added to the list are evaluated individually by ANEB. The following list is only a guideline to evaluate the admissibility of the professional. ANEB reserves the right to accept or to refuse the addition of any new reference to the list at any time.

Click here to consult the inclusion criteria.

To add your professional contact information, please fill out the application form and send it to ANEB by e-mail at info@anebquebec.com. Along with the form, please attach an updated curriculum vitae as well as all copies of attestation to serve as proof of your experience.

Please note that applications will be evaluated every three months and that a telephone call will be made in order to validate your information.

CHARITY NUMBER: 89 141 4195 RR 0001

Ligne d'écoute 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Adhésion pour le référencement

Le traitement d’un trouble de l’alimentation est complexe en raison des nombreux facteurs individuels, sociaux, génétiques et familiaux qui peuvent influencer la susceptibilité d’une personne à développer la maladie. Plusieurs conséquences tant physiques que psychologiques peuvent survenir en réponse au comportement alimentaire dysfonctionnel. De plus, les troubles alimentaires peuvent être accompagnés d’une double ou triple problématique (c.-à-d. troubles anxieux, troubles de l’humeur, troubles de personnalité), et peuvent ainsi compliquer le traitement.

Compte tenu de ces aspects, il convient pour ANEB de recommander des professionnels qui sont spécialisés dans le traitement de cette maladie. L’organisme a ainsi établi des balises claires et définies pour le référencement d’un professionnel. Les critères qui suivent demeurent des balises, et chaque demande d’ajout est examinée par l’organisme. Celui-ci se réserve le droit de refuser un ajout sur les listes de références.

Enfin, il convient de rappeler que le choix d’un professionnel demeure à la discrétion de la personne en besoin. Il est recommandé qu’une discussion téléphonique ait lieu entre le client et le professionnel afin de valider la spécialisation, l’aide qui peut être offerte, les prix (s’il y a lieu) ainsi que toutes autres informations permettant d’éclaircir le type de démarche proposé.

Procédures pour l’ajout de professionnels à la liste de références

* Veuillez noter qu’en tout temps, les demandes seront évaluées individuellement par l’organisme. La liste suivante ne constitue qu’une aide pour évaluer l’admissibilité du professionnel. En tout temps, ANEB se réserve le droit d’accepter ou de refuser l’ajout d’une nouvelle référence à sa liste.

Cliquer pour consulter les critères d’adhésion et d’exclusion pour les références en bureau privé.

Pour ajouter vos coordonnées professionnelles, veuillez remplir le formulaire d’adhésion et le faire parvenir à ANEB par courriel au info@anebquebec.com. Veuillez joindre à votre formulaire votre curriculum vitae, à jour, ainsi que toutes copies d’attestations démontrant votre expérience.

Prenez note que les demandes seront évaluées tous les trois mois et qu’un contact téléphonique sera fait afin de valider les informations.