Help and reference line 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Closed support groups

If you believe that you are suffering from anorexia nervosa, bulimia, binge-eating disorder or you have an obsession with food, and you are ready to begin the process of recovery, our closed support groups may be of help to you.

These groups are offered in an environment where you will feel safe, understood and accepted. ANEB’s closed support groups provide assistance and give you the opportunity to talk confidentially with people who understand the impact of the eating disorder that is affecting you. Our approach will provide you with tools to allow you to regain control of your life.

Our closed support groups are offered for people who are 17 years old and older who are struggling with an eating disorder or a body image obsession. Different groups are offered, and each consists of 2 hours every week. The meetings are held at the same time and at the same place for a specific time. There is a maximum of 10 people per group.

Participating in a closed group requires a commitment on your part. You must be able to participate in each of the sessions and plan your schedule accordingly. If you want to participate, you will have to register via the online form.

For more information, please contact our help and reference phone line.

New services in the regions of Gatineau & Trois-Rivières!

Please note that ANEB has decided to offer closed support groups in the regions of Gatineau and Trois-Rivières as off January 2018 (in french only). You can now register on the waiting list!

For more details, do not hesitate to contact the ANEB team using the help and reference line, available every day from 8:00 am to 3:00 am.

Level 2

Binge-Eating

Nutrition

Level 1

Sexuality

For the loved ones

CHARITY NUMBER: 89 141 4195 RR 0001

Ligne d'écoute 1 800 630-0907 514 630-0907

Groupes de soutien fermés

Si vous pensez souffrir d’anorexie, de boulimie, d’hyperphagie boulimique ou d’obsession envers la nourriture, et que vous vous sentez prêt à entreprendre une démarche pour surmonter ce problème, nos groupes de soutien fermés peuvent vous aider.

Ces derniers se déroulent dans un environnement où vous vous sentirez en sécurité, compris et accepté. Les groupes de soutien fermés d’ANEB sont des lieux d’entraide et vous permettent de parler en toute confidentialité avec d’autres personnes qui comprennent l’impact du trouble alimentaire sur votre vie. Nous vous fournirons des outils qui vous aideront à reprendre votre vie en main.

Les groupes de soutien fermés s’adressent aux personnes âgées de 17 et plus qui souffrent d’un trouble alimentaire ou d’une obsession envers la nourriture ou de l’image corporelle. Différents groupes vous sont offerts, à raison d’une rencontre de 2 heures par semaine. Les rencontres se déroulent à la même heure et au même endroit pour une durée déterminée. Un maximum de 10 personnes est intégré dans le groupe.

La participation aux groupes de soutien fermés requiert un engagement de votre part, votre présence sera requise à chacune des rencontres. Vous pourrez procéder à votre inscription directement en ligne.

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez nous contacter par notre ligne d’écoute et de références.

Nouveauté dans les groupes de soutien fermés: Gatineau & Trois-Rivières!

Veuillez noter qu’ANEB a décidé d’offrir des groupes de soutien fermés dans les régions de Gatineau et Trois-Rivières à partir de janvier 2018. Vous pouvez vous inscrire sur la liste d’attente dès maintenant!

Pour plus de détails, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec l’équipe d’ANEB en utilisant la ligne d’aide et de références, disponible tous les jours de 8h00 à 3h00.